KPM Header

Details of the Child Welfare Committee

1) Name and Address of the Chair person Dr. R.N. Manikandan,
198/1, Thirukalukundram Road, Chengalpattu.
2) Name and Address of the Members Mr. Zaheeruddin Mohamed,
A56/7, 9TH Cross Street, Anna Nagar, Chengalpattu.
    Mr. J. Ravindran,
Jayashree Illam, 256/Old No.B37 Alagesan Nagar, Chengalpattu.
    Mrs. Dorathy Vatsala,
25, Chinna Rathinam Street, Chengalpattu.
    Mrs. K. Sumathi,
40, Gokulapuram II St Extn. Thirumalai Nagar, Chengalpattu.
3) Place of sitting Child Welfare Committee,
Govt. Children Home for Boys, GST Road, Chengalpattu – 603 002. PH : 044 – 27424458
4) Sitting Days / Time Every Tuesday, Thursday and, Friday - 02.00 to 05.00 PM
5) Jurisdiction Kancheepuram District
6) Tenure 3 Years from 01.07.2007
7) Duties of the Committee Dealing with Children in need of Care & Protection under Juvenile Justice (Care & Protection of Children) Act 2000
8) Powers of the Committee The committee shall function as a bench of Magistrates and shall have the powers conferred by code of Criminal procedures 1973 (2 of 1974) on a Metropolitan Magistrate or as the case may be Judicial Magistrate of First Class